Ara Parseghian Medical Research Foundation

Join us in the Fight Against Niemann-Pick Type C Disease


About the Ara Parseghian Medical Research Foundation


Board of Directors

Donate Now

The role of the National Board of Directors is to speed the search for a cure for Niemann-Pick Type C (NP-C) disease by funding medical research and promoting interaction among scientists working on NP-C and related disorders.

Ara Parseghian, Chairman of the Board
Head football coach, University of Notre Dame 1964 - 1974, Northwestern University 1956 - 1963, Miami University (Ohio) 1951 - 1955
Past National Chairman, Multiple Sclerosis Society

Cindy K. Parseghian, President
M.B.A., Kellogg Graduate School of Management
Board of Directors, Translational Genomics Research Institute (T-Gen)

Michael A. Parseghian, M.D., Secretary/Treasurer
M.D., Northwestern University, Orthopaedic Residency, University of Arizona
Practicing physician, Tucson Orthopaedic Institute

Bernard A. Buescher, Esq.
Colorado Secretary of State
Former State Legislator

James F. Burke, Esq.
Practicing Partner, Burke, Kinsky & Van Buren, P.C.
Corporate Counsel and Secretary, Ohio Cellular

Arthur J. Decio
Chairman, Skyline Corporation
Trustee, University of Notre Dame

Michael S. Parmacek, M.D.
Director, Scientific Advisory Board, APMRF
Associate Professor of Medicine and Chief, Division of Cardiology, University of Pennsylvania

Ara M. Parseghian
Princeton University, 2006 Graduate

Tufts School of Medicine


© 2008 Ara Parseghian Medical Research Foundation
4729 E Sunrise Dr #327, Tucson, Arizona 85718, Phone: (520) 577-5106 Fax: (520) 577-5212,